Select Page


Sri Aurobindo College of Commerce and Management (SACCM) aims to contribute to the movement of nurturing the youth as leaders of tomorrow.


Home / Achievements / Achievements 2011-12

Achievements 2011-12



S.No Name of the Student Class Position Obtained in Activity
1 Amanpreet Kaur B.Com III First Prize in Rangoli
2 Rahul, Nitish and Arjun Thukral B.Com I, II and III First Prize in Quiz
3 Shreya Gupta B.Com III First Prize in Mehandi
4 Shallu Gupta B.Com I First Prize in Poem Writing
5 Morisha Bansal B.Com II Second Prize in Collage Making
6 Niyati Asthana BBA I Second Prize in Debate
7 Rashi Sood B.Com II Third Prize in Ghazal
8 Vasudha Mehra B.Com II Third Prize in Poster Making
9 Aditi Sood B.Com I Third Prize in Cartooning
10 Ganga Choudhry B.Com I Third Prize in Classical Dance
11 Saloni Kapoor B.Com I Third Prize in Essay Writing
12 Swati Thapar BBA III Third Prize in Elocution



All India Inter-University– Rohit Monga (B.B.A III) reached the Semi Finals Best Physique 60-70 Kgs. wt. Category.

Panjab University Competitions-

  1. A) Best Physique
    (i) Rohit Monga (B.B.A III) won Gold Medal in 60-70 Kgs. wt. Category.

(ii) Preetkaran Singh (B.ComIII) won Silver Medal in 80-85Kgs. wt. Category.

  1. B) Tae kwondo
    (i) Abhinav Kalra (B.comIII) won Bronze Medal in 60 Kgs. wt. category

(ii) Taranbir Singh (B.B.A.I) won Bronze Medal

(iii) Dilveen Singh (B.B.A.I) won Bronze Medal

(iv) Hitesh Aggarwal (B.B.A.I) won Bronze Medal


State Level Competitions

(i)Rohit Monga won Gold Medal in Mr. Punjab Body Building Competition thus winning Mr. Punjab title in 65 wt. category.

(ii) Preetkaran Singh won Silver Medal in Mr. Punjab Body Building Competition in 85 Kgs. Wt. category.

District Level Competitions

     Rohit Monga Won Gold Medal in Mr. Ludhiana Body Building Competition and Mr. Ludhiana Title.




Three students of our college, Swati Thapar – BBA III, Niyati Asthana – BBA I B and Muskan Sharma- B.Com I C, brought laurels to the institution by bagging 4th Position in Inter- Institutional (National Level) Debate organized by LMA (Ludhiana Management Association) at PCTE, Ludhiana. There were 36 teams in total from all over India from various Universities. The contest was based on British Parliamentary format. The team won a cash prize of
Rs. 3000/- Another team of Arjun Thukral, Nikhil Jain and Lipika Sikka of B.COMIII also qualified the first round.